JioTV Bags Exclusive Digital Broadcast Rights Of Nidahas Trophy In India!

Quite recently JioTV brought the Winter Olympics 2018 and the Carabao Cup Final to people’s mobile devices in India. And it seems that is not done with sports yet. Jio today announced that they have bagged the exclusive digital broadcast rights for live streaming the Tri-Nation T20 Nidahas Trophy from Sri Lanka.

Just last week, JioTV had won the award for ‘Best Mobile Video Content’ at the Global Mobile (GLOMO) Awards 2018 along with the award for ‘Best Mobile Operator Service for Consumers’. Jio appears to be going from strength to strength and there seems to be no peak too big to scale for Jio’s juggernaut.

You May Like Below Article

JioTV Brings The Tri-Nation T20 Nidahas Trophy

The Nidahas Trophy will be played between the three cricketing nations from the Indian subcontinent;

  1. India
  2. Sri Lanka
  3. Bangladesh

The matches will be played at Colombo starting from March 6 until March 18, 2018. It is going to be an exciting match-up before the IPL 2018 commences in April.

JioTV will be working closely with Sri Lankan Cricket to provide a detailed coverage of the T20 Triangular Series. This will enable millions with access to JioTV to be able to catch the matches live or at their convenience as catch-up content. Even users with Jio Phone will be able to watch these matches, thanks to Jio’s app integration on the KaiOS platform.

The matches will begin at 6:25 pm every day from March 6 until March 18. It will be a complete telecast package with live coverage, repeat telecast and the highlights package.

Jerome Jayaratne, Chief Operating Officer, Sri Lanka Cricket said,

“We are excited to partner with JioTV to bring in the action-packed T20 series to Indian cricket fans, and look forward to connecting with the cricket consumers in the sub-continent.”

The Tri-Nation T20 Nidahas Trophy Schedule

Each team will play 4 matches before the final. The top two teams after 6 matches will play in the finals that will be held on March 18, 2018.

  1. March 6, 2018: Sri Lanka v India
  2. March 8, 2018: Bangladesh v India
  3. March 10, 2018: Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
  4. March 12, 2018: Sri Lanka v India
  5. March 14, 2018: Bangladesh v India
  6. March 16, 2018: Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
  7. March 18, 2018: FINAL

Jio is certainly scoring some brownie points by digitally broadcasting an entire T20 series in a cricket-crazy nation like India. It seems fitting as Jio was the one responsible for triggering the data revolution in India, almost a year ago.

Source link


قالب وردپرس

You May Also Like

About the Author: Ritesh Kumar

A web developer & the founder of CodeTheRush. You can follow me on the social media or subscribe the email newsletter for latest updates. I talk about Computer security and mostly publishes news articles about blogging tips, SEO, making money online , affiliate marketing & reviews.

Leave a Reply

Try below Search Bar to Search the best keyword.